We believe that our open communication and close relationships is what make our integration products and services truly the best. We feel so strongly about our customer relationships, that we've asked our customers to rate us on their experiences with EXTOL training and customer support. Already a customer? Rate us at www.extol.com/myexperience

Customer Experiences - EXTOL

0.8
159 Ratings
4.8 out of 5 stars

Featured Reviews

I am a consultant for Dari Farms Ice Cream distributors. Training first with Linda Kane was a great learning experience. Setting up trading partners, maps were all made easy by the support team and the training. We use this product on the AS400 and on the EXTOL secure server. Whatever problems I ran into, the EXTOL support team was there to help and get the problem solved. Doesn't seem to matter how often you call, they always treat you with respect and are very courteous, and I have called many times. There is peace of mind knowing that any issues we have can be solved in a short amount of time. This is one of many EDI products I have worked with over many years, and by far the best support company of all. Bob S.

Anonymous - Wholesale Distribution

I have used multiple EDI translation/transformation packages in the last 20 or so years and in turn have had to contact the appropriate customer support people for the software; but never in my experiences have I had the opportunity to communicate one-on-one with someone who seemed to have an interest in not only solving my issue, but in RESOLVING it the first time. It is refreshing to find a company where integrity prevails, and where the customer support department actually supports the customer.Keep up the "EXCELLENT" work!

Chris - Wholesale Distribution

EXTOL's Professional Services Team and EXTOL's Support Line have provided us "5 Star" support. EXTOL Professional Services recently assisted us by updating our EXTOL Secure Exchange (ESX) Software to version 5.5.3 on our IBM Power Series. FYI - our corporation has registered over 312,000 successful AS2 transmissions since we began using EXTOL's Secure Exchange. We converted 60 trading partners to EXTOL's EDI Integrator over the course of 12 months. Whenever we needed extra help, EXTOL Support was always there with a solution. There's no job too large or small for EXTOL's support team! We would highly recommend EXTOL to be your preferred AS2 and EDI Translation software provider.

Mike Mennerick - Food & Grocery

All 4 Star Reviews See all ratings

Cleo Clarify EDI DeveloperTraining

Friday, December 16, 2016
By Jordan Manafi - Transportation & Logistics

Chuck B. is a charismatic and knowledgeable instructor. He goes into great detail to explain, and always provides an easy to understand answer to any questions you may have.I would recommend that anyone looking to receive Clarify training be sure of the course they are registering for. Cleo offers a wide variety of training that each focus on specific tasks in the software. One class may benefit you more than another, so be sure to ask questions about what is covered prior to making your decision.

Cleo Clarify Studio

Friday, December 16, 2016
By Anonymous - Transportation & Logistics

A lot to learn in a short period of time - but all went well. Hope I'm now ready to put all my knowledge to good use!

Cleo Clarify A2A

Thursday, December 8, 2016
By Corey Shade - Retail

Dear Sirs,I had a great online experience taking Cleo Clarify A2A training Class.Chuck Buchanan was a very knowledgeable and enjoyable instructor.I would have given the class 5 stars, but it didn't quite meet my business use case.My end to end need is to send large quantities of data using SQL extractions (and hopefully Cleo transformations) from an iseries database and deposit the large csv files on different FTP servers. And also the reverse. I also need to be able to easily schedule and track these projects.Thank you for learning experience.Corey

Good Stuff

Thursday, July 28, 2016
By Keith Dunn - Transportation & Logistics

Chuck was great, learned a bunch, good times were had by all.

Great Training--even without EDI knowledge before

Friday, July 1, 2016
By David Eric Carpenter - Transportation & Logistics

I came into the training with no experience with EDI other than quickly scanned knowledge. I was able to not only learn the basics of EDI Concepts, but able to understand the application and methodologies involved. Chuck Buchanan, the instructor, was engaging and knowledgeable (and patient) and communicated the concepts not only to experienced veterans, but to complete newcomers to the process.

Effective Training Experience

Monday, May 16, 2016
By Joseph Ondek - Industrial Manufacturing

The EBI Fundamentals training course is an excellent introduction to the tools and processes of EDI transformation. Chuck does a wonderful job explaining the concepts outlined in the training guide and relating them to actual scenarios one could expect to encounter in the course of normal business. He also "extended" the training and covered topics of interest not included in the course but identified as being important to several of the members attending.Personally I feel some of the information could have been covered at a quicker pace which would have provided the opportunity to include instruction on additional advanced topics. This isn't a reflection on the trainer but more on the agenda of the course.

Excellent EBI 4.0 Training

Monday, May 16, 2016
By Shannon Jameson - Food & Grocery

Great class. I feel like I am ready to set up new trading partners and transactions in my own environment. The class was fun, engaging, and well structured.

Good class!

Friday, April 29, 2016
By Becky Smith - Transportation & Logistics

This class wasn't just an introduction to EEI. We went through a lot of how to set it up, and I'm sure there is a lot more to know. There was a lot of information covered, and I felt like it did a good job of preparing me for setting up my own trading partners and messages. But, I'm sure I will have questions once I get into my environment.

EBI V4.00 training

Thursday, April 7, 2016
By umesh bhaya - Transportation & Logistics

I attended training for EBI v4.00 conducted by Chuck Buchanan last week. As a novice to this product, this training helped me understand and obtain certification. His training techniques were excellent and provided helpful tips as well. His timing to include humor during training was superb, which made sessions interesting.

EXTOL EBI Training

Monday, April 4, 2016
By Anonymous - Transportation & Logistics

The instructor for this training, Chuck Buchanan, really made a difference for me in understanding the workings of the EXTOL EBI. His tips on the meanings of certain icons and the proper procedure to follow while navigating through the software was most helpful.

Well Done

Friday, February 26, 2016
By Tony Tucci - Transportation & Logistics

The training was top notch. The instructors had deep knowledge of the software and the delivery of the training material was very well done.

Great Training

Monday, February 15, 2016
By Brandon Steele - Wholesale Distribution

This was a great training. It was well organized and gave ample opportunity to ask questions and interact, which is unusual for a web-based training.

1-5 years of experience

Friday, December 11, 2015
By Anonymous - Industrial Manufacturing

Excellent class. Only question is about the exercise that we were supposed to do ahead of time. Some of the topics covered in this initial exercise were not covered in the formal class. I am asking because I got stuck at a couple of places and was hoping to understand why I got stuck.

EEI training

Monday, August 10, 2015
By Thanh Do - Transportation & Logistics

The class covers comprehensive topics. the instructor gave much details and some practical exercises. Although a few topics went briefly with not much details but they were good for student to research themselves to learn further.I would recommend others to this training. I would also advise EXTOL to provide a formal advanced-level class like this one. I heard some online workshops but not sure about.thank you

Good training for novice EDI

Friday, March 27, 2015
By Edward Rhoades - Transportation & Logistics

I enjoyed the class for the most part. Seemed like the content was geared towards someone who didn't have any experience with EDI. This was helpful to me as I didn't have any experience before the class. Positives:Rich was very helpful during the training. I feel like I learned a good deal during the training and during our chats outside of class time. Rich went beyond the material to help answer some of my questions EDI. Opportunities:No fault of Rich but the class wasn't very communicative. I think if people were more willing to share and ask questions, it would have added to my training experience. Also, I would have appreciated a few more examples of how to setup a few inbound and outbound EDIs to really solidify my knowledge on how to setup my EDI partners. (I would assume this would be hard to do in a week long class)Overall, it was a good introductory class on EBI and EDI.

Super Chuck!

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
By Michael Thiele - Wholesale Distribution

Chuck did a great job teaching the class!

Knowledgeable employees

Tuesday, March 3, 2015
By Anonymous - Transportation & Logistics

I have recently completed the EXTOL training. The presenter was very knowledgeable, and the material was presented in a way that was easy to understand. However, I do believe that 1 on 1 training would be much more beneficial.

EBI 3.1 Fundamentals Training by Rich Ammons

Friday, December 5, 2014
By Anonymous - Food & Grocery

Pretty intensive class for someone with no EDI experience. Rich did a great job explaining the topics and guiding us through the exercises. Learned a lot in this training class!

Excellently paced coverage of a wide subject

Friday, December 5, 2014
By Anonymous - Wholesale Distribution

It is very well paced and was taught by someone who clearly has extensive knowledge on the subject. Also the subject matter chosen gave a great introduction to the many possibilities within the software.My only issue would be that the curriculum was designed in a way where there were a lot of steps being conducted and then a final picture arose at the end of each integration. I would have preferred knowing more of that information in advance. This however, can be subjective.Regardless, I walked away with a thorough knowledge of the fundamentals of the system.

Rich Ammons - Excellent trainer

Friday, November 21, 2014
By Sunil Balakrishnan - Wholesale Distribution

Rich was very good. He was very informative, thorough and innovative with his training methods. He made the whole training session interesting and educative. I will rate this as one of the best training sessions ever attended.

EXTOL University

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
By Lori Childers - Food & Grocery

I really liked the EXTOL University this year with the hands-on workshops. I really learned a lot during the sessions. When the sessions were over, I wanted to stay longer to finish the exercises and ask more questions.I would love to see this again at next year's conference but maybe have more time set aside for the hands-on sessions.... or maybe have a time on the 1st day to get everyone's computers setup to connect (maybe on the 1st day before/during the check-in cocktail hour).

Training cleared a lot of confusion

Monday, August 11, 2014
By Avery Whitley - Transportation & Logistics

Even though my company had not purchased the new training manual, the instructor was willing to share with me what page he was on from the old manual as well as the new manual so that I could keep up. He also uploaded the .pdf versions of the manual so that I could download those for future reference as well. Very helpful!!

EEI Fundamentals Class

Monday, July 28, 2014
By Jacob Helman - Wholesale Distribution

I recently completed the EEI Fundamentals class led by Tammy Moyer. She was extremely helpful and took care to make sure that we not only knew how to do everything with EDI but also why we were doing it. I enjoyed the class and look forward to the EBI course.

EBI training

Monday, July 14, 2014
By Cheryl Westcott - Transportation & Logistics

Chuck provided a very good presentation of the subject matter. I liked the concept of doing along with him as it helped me understand the procedures better. He was very easy to work with and provided plenty of help when needed. We will be migrating from EEI to EBI and this training will be very useful.

EXTOL EDI Training

Sunday, June 22, 2014
By Corina Honegger - Industrial Manufacturing

The remote training was most of time very intersting and informative. As one that had no experience with EXTOL at all, it was good for understanding and get a "big picture". Especially the do-it-yourself session was very helpful and gave me a real impression about how to deal with EXTOL. At the end, there was sometimes a little too long theory sessions, that could probably be improved by interruption with some practical stuff. Over all, it was worth the money and a very informative week training!

Mapping Questions

Monday, June 2, 2014
By Anonymous - Wholesale Distribution

The support people were courteous and knowledgeable. The helped me determine what could be done in regard to the ideas I came up with for finding an EDI mapping solution.

EEI Processing Support

Tuesday, May 27, 2014
By Scott Heffren - Food & Grocery

My support technician responded within minutes. The technician listened to the problem, reviewed the issue and used a GoToMeeting to help resolve the problem. The issue ended up being caused by the way I was processing outbound data and not related to the software. My technician then walked me through the best practice on how to set up my batch processing.

EXTOL on-line training class

Monday, May 12, 2014
By Danielle Kugler - Transportation & Logistics

It was really good. I'd not done on-line training before and enjoyed the experience.

Good Experience

Tuesday, April 29, 2014
By Anonymous - Pharmaceutical/Healthcare

I learned a lot during the training. Chuck was easy to follow as he demonstrated the different capabilities of the system.

Great Way To Start

Friday, April 25, 2014
By Rodney Jewer - Industrial Manufacturing

Good printed course materials with great online training with actual product. Instructor was very thorough and methodical as we moved through the material.

Training

Friday, April 25, 2014
By Kristen Mays - Retail

Training went well. I had a great teacher.

Good training

Monday, April 14, 2014
By Brook Tadesse - Industrial Manufacturing

For a remote training setup, the training was great. The instructor was very knowledgeable. The only suggestion I have is to have the training for maybe two weeks for those with little to no experience with EDI/EBI.

Remote EEI Training

Friday, March 21, 2014
By Bradley Zahm - Pharmaceutical/Healthcare

The instructor, John, was fantastic. There is so much information to learn that it seemed overwhemling, but John presented it logically and completely.

Very Informative

Friday, March 14, 2014
By Jeff Stevens - Transportation & Logistics

I feel very comfortable working with EBI after the training, it exceeded my expectations.I would not hesitate to recommend the program to others.

EEI Training

Monday, February 17, 2014
By Tim Piper - Wholesale Distribution

Enjoyed the EEI training. Liked the exercises that allowed for learning the product in depth. Good mix of lecture and hands-on-training.

Good, but could be better

Monday, January 20, 2014
By Matt Pawlikowski - Transportation & Logistics

Personally, I take in information easier if I know the end result. The structure of the training was the opposite, in that I just had to trust the instructor when we were creating necessary parts. For me, it would have stuck better knowing where each cog fit in the machine prior to creating them. I think it would have helped understand object dependency more as well. Otherwise, the experience was great. Thanks.

EXTOL Training

Monday, January 20, 2014
By Carol McHugh - Apparel/Textiles

I was very impressed with the training class. Although I feel the product is complex, I think the training and materials will be valuable to me.

EEI for i Fundamentals Training

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
By Shawn Laliberte - Transportation & Logistics

It was very a thorough and enlightening training of the EEI product.

Training

Monday, November 11, 2013
By Mary Traxler - Pharmaceutical/Healthcare

I know that dental/healthcare is a small part of the business but it would be nice to see a training class designed for it. Having a manufacturing background I could relate to the PO's but it would have been nice to see it for what I do now. The training class itself was good with a lot of information.

Extol training

Monday, August 26, 2013
By Robert Gilsdorf - Transportation & Logistics

A bit fast at the end. Need to cover FTP better. Product is much more complicated than it needs to be to do EDI. Trusted Link from Inovis is much simpler and easy to understand. Extol should break the product up to just EDI and then have a different product to do all the extra stuff beyond EDI that EBI can be made to do.

Good Documentation and Explanation

Monday, August 5, 2013
By Christian Giazzi - Transportation & Logistics

My Thanks to Rich Ammons for waking up at 3.00am every day for a week to train us. Documentation was so good and clear. Also, Rich gave us many examples for understanding the process better. Thanks for everything.

Almost certainly the best support organization out there.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
By Kyle Whitaker - Transportation & Logistics

When I call EXTOL support I usually get a support representative immediately on the phone who is ready to remote into my system and solve the problem quickly. When that does not happen, response time is typically under 1 hour for a call back. There is the confidence that if the support representative is having difficulty diagnosing the problem, that there is a team of escalating expertise standing behind them (literally). It is only under extraordinary circumstances that a problem is not resolved during the initial call and those are usually the result of unusually stringent demands from a trading partner.

Very Helpful

Friday, May 10, 2013
By Anonymous - Food & Grocery

The Support group is incredibly helpful. They always have the answer to my questions – and even take it one step further and make recommendations on how I can handle processes differently – better.