We believe that our open communication and close relationships is what make our integration products and services truly the best. We feel so strongly about our customer relationships, that we've asked our customers to rate us on their experiences with EXTOL training and customer support. Already a customer? Rate us at www.extol.com/myexperience

Customer Experiences - EXTOL Support

0.9
29 Ratings
4.9 out of 5 stars

Featured Reviews

I am a consultant for Dari Farms Ice Cream distributors. Training first with Linda Kane was a great learning experience. Setting up trading partners, maps were all made easy by the support team and the training. We use this product on the AS400 and on the EXTOL secure server. Whatever problems I ran into, the EXTOL support team was there to help and get the problem solved. Doesn't seem to matter how often you call, they always treat you with respect and are very courteous, and I have called many times. There is peace of mind knowing that any issues we have can be solved in a short amount of time. This is one of many EDI products I have worked with over many years, and by far the best support company of all. Bob S.

Anonymous - Wholesale Distribution

I have used multiple EDI translation/transformation packages in the last 20 or so years and in turn have had to contact the appropriate customer support people for the software; but never in my experiences have I had the opportunity to communicate one-on-one with someone who seemed to have an interest in not only solving my issue, but in RESOLVING it the first time. It is refreshing to find a company where integrity prevails, and where the customer support department actually supports the customer.Keep up the "EXCELLENT" work!

Chris - Wholesale Distribution

EXTOL's Professional Services Team and EXTOL's Support Line have provided us "5 Star" support. EXTOL Professional Services recently assisted us by updating our EXTOL Secure Exchange (ESX) Software to version 5.5.3 on our IBM Power Series. FYI - our corporation has registered over 312,000 successful AS2 transmissions since we began using EXTOL's Secure Exchange. We converted 60 trading partners to EXTOL's EDI Integrator over the course of 12 months. Whenever we needed extra help, EXTOL Support was always there with a solution. There's no job too large or small for EXTOL's support team! We would highly recommend EXTOL to be your preferred AS2 and EDI Translation software provider.

Mike Mennerick - Food & Grocery

All Reviews for EXTOL Support

Refreshing cxml schema - remove schema reference

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
By Ronald Farley - Food & Grocery

Your support team is the best!! If I were able to give them 10 stars they would get them. Outstanding support from Seth this afternoon on an cxml issue that without his help I might still be sitting here spinning my wheels trying to find the error. However after explaining my issue to Seth and he looked into the log files he was able to identify my issue and in a mater of minutes my maps were back working correctly. Outstanding! Outstanding! Thank you EXTOL Support - best in Class.Ronald FarleyDS Services of America

Excellent support by EXTOL

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
By Anonymous - Wholesale Distribution

I am a consultant for Dari Farms Ice Cream distributors. Training first with Linda Kane was a great learning experience. Setting up trading partners, maps were all made easy by the support team and the training. We use this product on the AS400 and on the EXTOL secure server. Whatever problems I ran into, the EXTOL support team was there to help and get the problem solved. Doesn't seem to matter how often you call, they always treat you with respect and are very courteous, and I have called many times. There is peace of mind knowing that any issues we have can be solved in a short amount of time. This is one of many EDI products I have worked with over many years, and by far the best support company of all. Bob S.

WOW!

Friday, September 4, 2015
By Chris - Wholesale Distribution

I have used multiple EDI translation/transformation packages in the last 20 or so years and in turn have had to contact the appropriate customer support people for the software; but never in my experiences have I had the opportunity to communicate one-on-one with someone who seemed to have an interest in not only solving my issue, but in RESOLVING it the first time. It is refreshing to find a company where integrity prevails, and where the customer support department actually supports the customer.Keep up the "EXCELLENT" work!

Great support from EXTOL's Professional Services

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
By Mike Mennerick - Food & Grocery

EXTOL's Professional Services Team and EXTOL's Support Line have provided us "5 Star" support. EXTOL Professional Services recently assisted us by updating our EXTOL Secure Exchange (ESX) Software to version 5.5.3 on our IBM Power Series. FYI - our corporation has registered over 312,000 successful AS2 transmissions since we began using EXTOL's Secure Exchange. We converted 60 trading partners to EXTOL's EDI Integrator over the course of 12 months. Whenever we needed extra help, EXTOL Support was always there with a solution. There's no job too large or small for EXTOL's support team! We would highly recommend EXTOL to be your preferred AS2 and EDI Translation software provider.

A few packages with solid system and tech support...EXTOL happens to excel in both.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
By Michael Parizo - Industrial Manufacturing

Just a quick note to let you know the rock solid system you folks have created is only surpassed by your help desk team. Crack staff and quick response are a rare combination. There are quite a few options in the EDI world, and I recommend you folks for both sides of the software/Support coin.

Account

Monday, January 5, 2015
By John Kuriwchak - Food & Grocery

Account information very easy

Very helpful on a Monday

Monday, December 1, 2014
By Aubrey Freeman III - Transportation & Logistics

Not for a Monday, on a Monday. The support would have been considered helpful any day of the week. My questions were quickly and efficiently answered. Thanks as always.

Quick Response Time

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
By Jennifer Higgins - Transportation & Logistics

I sent in an email requesting assistance and within minutes, I received a phone call from the EXTOL support staff. I have rarely worked with a company who has provided such immediate and efficient support. Two thumbs up!

Extol Support

Monday, July 14, 2014
By Shannon Tilley - Transportation & Logistics

Hands down the best support ever!

Excellent Support

Monday, June 2, 2014
By Anonymous - Consumer Packaged Goods

Excellent, high quality support.

Mapping Questions

Monday, June 2, 2014
By Anonymous - Wholesale Distribution

The support people were courteous and knowledgeable. The helped me determine what could be done in regard to the ideas I came up with for finding an EDI mapping solution.

EEI Processing Support

Tuesday, May 27, 2014
By Scott Heffren - Food & Grocery

My support technician responded within minutes. The technician listened to the problem, reviewed the issue and used a GoToMeeting to help resolve the problem. The issue ended up being caused by the way I was processing outbound data and not related to the software. My technician then walked me through the best practice on how to set up my batch processing.

Outstanding Support

Friday, February 14, 2014
By Cynthia Pett - Food & Grocery

I would like to thank LINDA KANE for her outstanding support.

inquiry on CRTAPPDTA

Thursday, December 26, 2013
By jeanette cavadianes - Transportation & Logistics

Needed information on what automated program sends out the EDI data. Took time to explain options which help point to our automated send programs.

EBI Support

Thursday, December 19, 2013
By Lisha Ferrell - Apparel/Textiles

Everyone I talk to when I contact Support is always very quick to respond, friendly, and helpful.

Great Support

Tuesday, November 26, 2013
By Julie Sanderbeck - Consumer Packaged Goods

I have never had such great support for a software package as this team has provided. I have been doing EDI for 20 years using Gentran, Inovis and now EXTOL. My phone call is not passed around by several people. They stay on the phone with me until we have a resolution or ask permission to continue the next day. They call on time as they promised me. I appreciate all the help and I feel more confident that this product will serve us well. Thanks guys, you are the best!!!

AS2 Test

Monday, November 4, 2013
By Tammy Glaeser - Food & Grocery

I needed assistance with sending a test AS2 document. I was walked through the process without issue and the test was successful.As always support is very knowlegeable and easy to talk to. Always a pleasure to work with them.

Best Customer Support in the Industry – Hands Down!

Friday, October 25, 2013
By Jim Schecklman - Pharmaceutical/Healthcare

The past weekend we needed after hours support, and Extol shined once again. The representative was quick to respond, knowledgeable, and patient as we resolved the issue. This is only the tip of the iceberg with the outstanding technical support that we receive time and time again from EXTOL. Having worked with many software companies over the 20 years in my career, EXTOL is, hands down, the best technical support I've ever experienced. Congratulations to EXTOL for doing such a fantastic job. In today's world where customer service seems to be forgotten at times, EXTOL not only gets it right, but they shine in doing so. Five stars all the way!

EXTOL Secure Exchange

Monday, October 21, 2013
By Joyce Kelley - Wholesale Distribution

I was assisted a number of times during the install process of the EXTOL Secure Exchange module. The team was experienced and very helpful in a timely manner. Thank you

EXTOL Support

Monday, October 21, 2013
By Marty Jackson - Industrial Manufacturing

Always a quick response, within 20 minutes every time!

TankStar USA Flat File

Tuesday, October 1, 2013
By Kevin Goggins - Transportation & Logistics

I had been spinning my wheels trying to figure out what I had done wrong when setting up my first Flat File schema and AARS. I submitted an Email and was called within a half hour. Jordan got some more information asked that I send him an archive file of the partnership and a test file. Before the end of the day, he had it figured out and explained what I had done wrong. I am totally pleased !!

Just a phone call away

Friday, June 14, 2013
By Janis Smith - Industrial Manufacturing

No matter what type support you need, whether trouble with EXTOL software during a mainframe upgrade, upgrading to a new version of EXTOL software, issues with a map or just needing a question answered, EXTOL Support is just a phone call or email away. You can feel comfortable knowing EXTOL Support will be there, as we have needed support in all of the above areas, and as an Industrial, Commercial and Retail Manufacturer we have the faith in EXTOL and their Support Personnel. When we had our mainframe upgrade on a weekend and the EXTOL license gave an error, it was tense, but a phone call and an EXTOL call back within minutes, another license was in hand and the EXTOL installation was completed. Thank you EXTOL Support.

EBI for both Windows and i-series

Monday, June 3, 2013
By Sofiya Moyshelis - Food & Grocery

Great experience working with EXTOL support team. I was learning a lot when starting from beginning we implemented the first 2.2 EBI client and ESX. Many-many thanks to Support Team for understanding our needs and providing high quality support.

EXTOL Response:
Thank you for your comment

Excellence in Support and Customer Service!

Thursday, May 23, 2013
By Regis Zapata - Transportation & Logistics

During lunch time, one of the experts of EXTOL was gathering our requirements and technically he was not able to have lunch in order to complete collecting our needs and it last more than an hour, and while he was doing it, suddenly three more experts of EXTOL appeared into the table and all contributed to this collecting requirements process. You guys really made us feel VERY IMPORTANT having assigned four resources from your Company in one time. It was amazing besides all the suggestions they were able to provide. EXTOL really is making a difference in our Company.I really have never experienced this kind of attention nor customer service ever!!Guys please never change! Keep up with this excellent expertise.

EBI Support

Thursday, May 23, 2013
By Sean Ketcham - Food & Grocery

Always extremely quick responses and will not quit until there is a resolution to the issue.

Almost certainly the best support organization out there.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
By Kyle Whitaker - Transportation & Logistics

When I call EXTOL support I usually get a support representative immediately on the phone who is ready to remote into my system and solve the problem quickly. When that does not happen, response time is typically under 1 hour for a call back. There is the confidence that if the support representative is having difficulty diagnosing the problem, that there is a team of escalating expertise standing behind them (literally). It is only under extraordinary circumstances that a problem is not resolved during the initial call and those are usually the result of unusually stringent demands from a trading partner.

Extremely good support, response for a Customer

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
By Ronald Prichard - Industrial Manufacturing

I have had to utilize the Customer Support line from EXTOL several times in the past few months. The Support Representatives have always been very polite and helpful when resolving the issues or problems presented to them. They have gone above and beyond what I had expected. With many issues where they would have to find answers to my questions after we spoke, then return a call to me within a very short time frame to present the solution that was decided upon. I have been very pleased with the responses from the Support Group which have always worked to correct the issues that our company had been faced with while using the EXTOL EBI software.

Very Helpful

Friday, May 10, 2013
By Anonymous - Food & Grocery

The Support group is incredibly helpful. They always have the answer to my questions – and even take it one step further and make recommendations on how I can handle processes differently – better.

Experienced and Dedicated

Friday, May 10, 2013
By Anonymous - Consumer Packaged Goods

I must commend the EBI technical support group. Never in my professional life have I met and experienced a more dedicated, interested and supportive effort on the part of a software vendor as I have experienced with EXTOL.